Skip to content

CS.EDIT

A shopaholic bitten by the travel bug

Now that New Year celebrations are over.

Lets focus on the next holiday.

♥ Valentines Day ♥

I have never really bothered to celebrate valentines day before.

I find it commercialized & over-rated.

It is not that I’m boycotting valentines day.

I just dont think roses and dinners at exorbitant price is justified.

I believe that

    every day is a day to show that you care.

 

It would be nice to receive {and to give} flowers on random days.

It doesnt have to only be on valentines day.

///

This year, however,

I am thinking

of making a little something… just to make the day a little more

    special

{ in addition to all other 364 days }

Something homemade

    { from the heart }

Here’s some inspiring ideas

and I just want to share them with you too.

Tell him 10 Things I Love About You { via Kara’s Party Ideas }

 

Throw a dreamy vintage valentines day tea party { via Kara’s Party Ideas }

{ You see, Kara is THE party queen. Her blog is just full of amazing and inspiring party ideas! }

 

Or build a colourful moroccan tent

 

And bake some valentines day sweets  

 

Make an embroidered portrait of him and you

 

Create an art piece with your travel souvenirs together

 

Whisper sweet nothings on the pillows {via everyday celebrating }

 

Or just a simple treasure box of love and memories

What about you?

{ What is your plan for Valentine’s Day? }

Tags: , , , ,