Skip to content

CS.EDIT

A shopaholic bitten by the travel bug

I’m so excited about the Mary Katrantzou capsule collection for Topshop that will be in stores on February 17.

Having a streamlined wardrobe means every item we buy should be well edited. And I think my wardrobe is in need of a few vibrant pieces to spruce things up. This 10-piece collection features her signature colourful prints and structured silhouette that is closely similar to her mainline collection.

While I love every single piece in the collection, I’m not sure I can carry off the bowl dress. Although Susie from Style Bubble certainly did it with effortless ease and style.

But I think that jersey dress, cropped floral pants and vibrant print blouse are versatile pieces that adds a dash of vibrance and sunshine. Nothing like some colours to brighten you up and bring some cheer to people around you too, right?

I’m sure there’s gonna be throngs of people camping outside the oxford circus store the night before.  Perhaps I can try my luck online at topshop.com at 8am and start hitting refresh. Crazy, huh.

See the entire lookbook here { via Fashionologie }.

Tags: , ,

